December 30, 2008

  • Memories of Maui

    I realized I never posted photos of our Hawaii trip from right before I got pregnant 2 summers ago. I lost MOST of my photos when our pc crashed. I was so sad. I salvaged 3 days of our trip to Maui.
    So here are some that stood out from the bunch.

    Maui 001            Maui 032
    Maui 029 
    Maui 024            Maui 051
    Maui 054            Maui 083
    Maui 096 
    Maui 097 
    Maui 316 
    Maui 336 
    Maui 362 
    Maui 470 
    Maui 466            Maui 474

    And here's a video of a plant that closes when you touch it. The first time I saw this was in the Phillipines and I couldn't stop touching them.
    I found these on our hike to the Twin Falls.
     

Comments (6)

  • Beaaaaautiful!

  • i LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVe your photo of haleakala. we went there too and by gollee everyone was well prepared in north face coats and gloves, we were freezing our asses off but it was the most amazing thing ever. then we did the hana drive all the way around afterwards, that was long. LOL.

    you take some friggin awesome shots!

    and i loove the "shy girl" plant. they're so fun. i do the same when i see them.

  • @JayMonKeee - i know man! there were people who brought their hotel blankets! i was like FOCK we should've done that!
    we did the hana drive too. we drove back in the dark. friggin scary.

  • seeing your maui pics brings me back to ours 4 years ago :(

    those touch me nots are so cool.  i haven't seen any in a long time.

  • We went to Maui (and Oahu) for our honeymoon!! Seeing your pics makes me miss it so much. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment