Month: January 2008

  • Boys, Football, and Bets

    elimanningI don't get it. Why they get so passionate about it.

    Sunday I went shopping with Angie and we left the boys at home to watch football. When we got back the Giants game was on. C had on his jersey, Jin had on his. I actually hate being around the guys when the team is doing bad. I feel like they're about to get violent or throw something. They start cursing and jumping up and down. One minute they're sitting and they both slowly start to get up off the couch and they're like "YesyesyesyesYESYESYES...NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" And then I'll hear Angie crack up and I feel like mumbling "shutupthey'regonnakillyouandthenkillmeandthebaby." After that there's a lot of your ususal 'we're being defeated' body language. The ever so popular defeated face-in-the-hands move and also the pacing-back-and-forth move and my favorite, putting-on-my-jacket-to-go-out-to-the-balcony-even-though-I-just-smoked-5-minutes-ago move. I'm just thinking as I'm sitting calmly next to C, flipping through a Bazaar magazine 'Is he going to hit me? Omigod he's going to hit me.'  JIn, at one point, even said "Eli made me so proud today."  And he meant it. The way he said it is how a father would have said it. Hahahaha....

    Angie at one point was trying to explain it to me and I told her not to bother. Honestly I just don't care. I have my hobbies and interests and he has his. The ONLY, and I mean ONLY reason I do watch football is to learn the referee moves. I know holding, pass interference, face mask, and unnecessary roughness. I forget sometimes and C quizzes me from time to time. Don't ask me why. It just amuses me. One day I shall learn them all!

    But seriously, congrats to the Giants. When C's happy, I'm happy.



    betsTotally unrelated to football, I'm sure we're not the only couple that makes stupid bets but we always make stupid bets and then one of us runs over to the computer to google the answer that will determine who won. Last month C and I made a bet but neither one of us can remember what it was. I guess it's not important cause I WON anyways. I got an extra fifty bucks in my January allowance. HoLLA! This past weekend he was trying to throw his boxers into the hamper from across the room and missed. I grabbed them and stood by where he was standing and he said "hun, if you make this I'll give you 10 bucks!" FINE BY ME SUCKA! I made it in and he started yelling at me!

    C: YOU'RE NOT SUPPOSED TO BANK IT YOU F'UCKIN CHEATER!
    Me: WHAT? Says who?!
    C: Everyone knows you're not supposed to bank it you cheater!
    Me: What?! You didn't say I couldn't bank it in you sore loser! You said if I "made it in".
    C: (taking out his wallet) Ok fine but I'm only giving you 5 you cheater.
    Me: FINE BY ME. I still win.


    Today we met a bet on Heath Ledger. He was saying that he used to be married to Michelle Williams and I said that they used to be engaged but called it off. I knew I won. We bet $10. He said he'd google it and get back to me. I sent him a lovely email.

    Subject: Heath Ledger was married....I'm sorry, when?

    I can't hear you? Can you speak louder? 
    I won't make you write me a check for 10 bucks. You can just give me cash money dawg.

    For me, life is good.
    For him, it can't be too good when you marry a wise-ass.

  • I FEENEESH!

    2 Weeks! Not bad huh? 1000 pieces!
    IMG_0214

    I already started a new one. Also 1000 pieces.
    IMG_0215

  • UGGly


    UGGSOk, I have ALWAYS hated Uggs. Ever since I saw Carmen Diaz sportin them. Even when I saw Sarah Jessica sportin them in pink on Sex and The City. They're just fUGGly.

    However now that I'm pregnant and it's winter and I'm refusing to buy thicker maternity pants I want warm boots. Having to buy new clothes is expensive. I had to buy new shirts, new pants, a new coat. I even had to buy summer clothes cause of my vacation that I took during my 6th month. I just refuse to buy anymore clothes.  I look at these girls on the subway with all these eskimo looking shoes on and I gotta say, they look DAMN ASS warm. I'm like cold and just staring at my Nike's, and then staring at their boots, and then staring back at my Nike's, and then staring at their boots....So I want a pair now. I still think they're ugly but if they keep my legs warm I don't give a shit. I used to ONLY wear heels. After my first day of working in the big apple I was like OH HELLLLZZ NO! After that it was flats and sneakers all the way.

    After 2 months of searching I finally ordered the ones I wanted. They were on back order everywhere. I cannot wait to wear your fugly ass! I waiting for you!


    Thanks hun!

  • Joke: A Halloween Story (Yeah I know, I'm a few months late)

    A bald man with a wooden leg gets invited to a Halloween party. He doesn't know what costume to wear to hide his head and his leg
    so he writes to a costume company to  explain his problem. A few days later, he received a parcel with the following note:


    Dear Sir,
    Please find enclosed a pirate's outfit. The spotted handkerchief will cover your bald head and, with your  wooden leg, you will be just right
    as a pirate.

    Very truly yours,
    Acme Costume Co.


    The man thinks this is terrible because they have emphasized his wooden leg and so he writes a letter of  complaint. A week goes by and
    he receives another parcel and a note, which says:


    Dear Sir,
    Please find enclosed a monk's habit. The long robe will cover your wooden leg and, with your bald head, you will really look the  part.

    Very truly yours,
    Acme Costume Co.


    Now the man is really upset since they have gone fro m emphasizing his wooden leg to emphasizing his bald  head so again he writes the company another nasty letter of  complaint. The next day he gets a small parcel and a note, which reads:

    Dear Sir,
    Please find enclosed a bottle of molasses and a bag  of crushed nuts. Pour the molasses over your bald head, pat on  crushed nuts, stick your wooden leg up your ass and go as a caramel apple.

    Very truly yours,
    Acme Costume Co.

  • My Christmas

    I have been a good girl this year and Santa C knows it. Except for maybe finding out about the secret credit card that I had to pay for my wedding dress but other than that I've been good. We agreed that we were going to get his and her nanos this year but then he got me extra stuff.

    His and Her Nanos. Mine's the blue one.
    IMG_0062 
    IMG_0069 IMG_0068

    Watch Winder.
    My watch runs on motion and I don't wear jewelry on the weekend so every monday I have to reset it. Plus since I'm fat like Mr Stay Puff I can't wear it anymore cause my wrists are swollen. It's great!

    IMG_0065

    My "surprise" gift. My first Tiffany jewerly. I was so exshite! He had me close my eyes and when he told me to open them I just saw the blue bag and just hugged it and started squealing like the fat pig that i am.
    IMG_0063

    Christmas gifts from me to the hubs. I try to be creative with my words always.
    IMG_0056

    I love you hun! Thanks for all my presents! I love all of them but I love you more. Haha

  • CNN Report: Dad threw 4 tots off bridge for revenge, police say

    This man should die for what he did.


    assholeBAYOU LA BATRE, Alabama (AP) -- A man angered after a dispute with his wife confessed to tossing his four young children off a bridge, authorities said Wednesday as they searched murky waters for the bodies.

    Lam Luong, 37, told authorities that he drove to the Dauphin Island bridge and dropped the children from a span that reaches 80 feet in places, said Detective Scott Rivera.

    Missing and presumed dead were 4-month-old Danny Luong; 1-year-old Lindsey Luong; 2-year-old Hannah Luong; and 3-year-old Ryan Phan. Phan is not the man's biological child, but Luong raised him from infancy, authorities said. Luong is charged with four counts of capital murder.

    Luong came to coastal Alabama from Vietnam in 1984 and worked in the commercial fishing industry as a shrimper, Police Chief John Joyner and a relative said. He had argued with his wife, Ngoc Phan, before taking the children, he said.

    At least three boats were being used in the search, and the Coast Guard was sending another boat and a helicopter, Riva said.

    Joyner said he feared the search of the Intracoastal Waterway below the bridge would be hampered by bad weather and choppy waters. The bridge extends from the mainland to Dauphin Island, which lies between the waterway and the Gulf of Mexico.

    "It's been a nightmare," said Riva.

    The couple lived with Phan's mother at Bayou La Batre, a fishing village with a large Southeast Asian community. Phan's brother-in-law Kam Phengsisomboun, who is from Thailand, said the couple moved back to the area from Hinesville, Georgia, only a couple of weeks ago.

    They argued Sunday night and again Monday, he said. Luong left the home with two of the children, then later came back for the other two, he said.

    The family initially feared the children had been traded to support a drug habit, Phengsisomboun said. Luong had a crack cocaine habit and had spent an insurance settlement from an automobile accident rapidly, he said, and authorities confirmed Luong had a history of drug offenses.

    Luong reported the children missing Monday, and told police that a woman who had the children failed to return them, authorities said. Phengsisomboun said he was later told by investigators that a witness had seen someone throw a bundle from the bridge and then saw three children in a nearby car.

    Phan, 23, was in seclusion Wednesday morning at her mother's brick home, the front porch cluttered with children's shoes.

  • I've Been Busy

    People at work asked me what I did on New Year's. I answered "The baby and I were working on a jigsaw puzzle while the father-to-be abandoned mother and child to go to a bar in Flushing with his FOB friends." Hahaha...

    I was sleeping when he came home but I remember him pulling my shirt up kissing my belly and then kissing me on the forehead and whispering "Happy New Year's".

    I started this 2 sunday's ago. Nancy did some with me this past weekend. I went to stay at my mother's house this past weekend and brought it with me. My mom was excited that she got 2 pieces on the day that was leaving. She held her hand up for a high five and I left her hanging so she pushed my head. Meanie. When you push me you push your unborn grandchild too you witch. You could so tell that she was dying to get one all weekend. She would point out a piece and say "this piece is part of a fence". Nancy and I are thinking 'Ok. We haven't even started the fence. THANKS FOR NUTHIN MOM!"
    IMG_0098 
    IMG_0096 
    IMG_0097

    You know what's messed up? I left a piece at my momma's house and my older sister told my mom not to tell me. That's focked up Sarah! Do you want me to go insane looking for the missing piece you big boobie!

  • Joke: Job Opening at the FBI

    The FBI had an opening for an assassin. After all the background checks, interviews, and testing were done there were 3 finalists. Two men and a woman. For the final test, the FBI agents took one of the men to a large metal door and handed him a gun. "We must know that you will follow your instructions no matter what the circumstances. Inside the room you will find your wife sitting in a chair. Kill Her!" The man said, "You can't be serious, I could never shoot my wife." The agent said, "Then you're not the right man for this job. Take your wife and go home."

    The second man was given the same instructions. He took the gun and went into the room. All was quiet for about 5 minutes. The man came out with tears in his eyes, "I tried, but I can't kill my wife." The agent said, "You don't have what it takes. Take your wife and go home."

    Finally, it was the woman's turn. She was given the same instructions, to kill her husband. She took the gun and went into the room. Shots were heard, one after another. They heard screaming, crashing, banging on the walls. After a few minutes, all was quiet. The door opened slowly and there stood the woman. She wiped the sweat from her brow.

    "This gun is loaded with blanks," she said. "I had to beat him to death with the chair."

  • I Love Pickles Long Time

    I love pickles. LOVE. If you're also a pickle lover such as I you should check these out. I tasted these in Atlanta when I went down to see my sister and they were sooo friggin good. My older sister also heard about them and had them ordered.

    Site

    wicklespickles